petak, 16. prosinca 2011.

Crime & the City Solution - Zivi v Ljubljani

Same story as yesterday, a Birthday Party offshoot performing live in Ljubljana during the latter part of the Eighties - this time, featuring Mick Harvey, and having featured Rowland S. Howard (he was out before this show). This show was recorded on September 16th 1988 if the Internet is to be trusted, the cassette rip is rather nice sounding (although there really is no need for the FLAC format I found and kept it in, because some people prefer hissy unlistenable bootlegs to be preserved in 10 MB-a-minute formats), so enjoy.

Track listing:

1. All Must Be Love (5:42)
2. The Greater Head (4:24)
3. On Every Train (3:37)
4. Angel (6:09)
5. Stone (4:20)
6. New World (4:43)
7. Hunter (2:45)
8. Dangling Man (4:47)
9. Encore (3:49)

Download part 1
Download part 2

četvrtak, 15. prosinca 2011.

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Zivi v Ljubljani

Here is another one from the FV Music edition of "official bootlegs", featuring Nick Cave during the "Kicking Against the Pricks" tour. The sound quality is mostly rather good, although "Train Long Suffering" and "Wanted Man" unfortunately sound like shit for the most part due to a chewed source tape - I hope modern cassette enthusiasts will appreciate this "warm analogue sound".

Track listing:

1. I'm Gonna Kill That Woman (3:47)
2. Your Funeral, My Trial (4:11)
3. Long Time Man (5:26)
4. Train Long Suffering (3:53)
5. Wanted Man (5:33)
6. The Singer (3:37)
7. All Tomorrow's Parties (5:28)
8. Muddy Water (4:52)
9. I'm Gonna Kill That Woman (dif. source) (3:52)
10. Long Time Man (dif. source) (5:18)
11. All Tomorrow's Parties (dif. source) (5:28)
12. The Singer (dif. source) (3:42)


četvrtak, 8. prosinca 2011.

Coal Palace Kings - Bovina

The Coal Palace Kings are (were?) a nice country-punk band (that's country as if played by punk rockers, but still country; not really Nine Pound Hammer-type stuff) I know nothing about, and whose one single I accidentally own and enjoy. It's short and sweet so give it a try.

Track listing:

1. Bovina (3:46)
2. It's Too Late (3:44)
3. Middle of the Day (2:29)